Skip to product information
1 of 1

Woodstock Chimes

Wind Chime Woodstock Pocket Chakra Chime

Wind Chime Woodstock Pocket Chakra Chime

Regular price $19.99 USD
Regular price Sale price $19.99 USD
Sale Sold out
Features seven stones, one for each of the seven chakras. The seven stones are aligned in an ascending column, just as the seven chakras are aligned along the spine in the human body.

Woodstock Chakra Chimes combine color and sound to underscore the ancient meaning of the major energy centers of the human body. Eastern Philosophy can often be difficult for the Western scientific mind to assimilate and yet, many of the eastern claims are being proven scientifically as the time-honored truths that they are. According to the traditions, there are seven basic chakras, which correlate to the seven main nerve ganglia emanating from the spinal column. Each Chakra location has a unique meaning and healing potential. Woodstock Chakra Chimes are intended to remind us of the strength of mind over matter and, through sound, give us a small window into the balance of the physical and metaphysical.

The Seven Chakras are:
-Sahasrara: The Crown Chakra. Its color is violet. Related to thought and self-knowledge, it's represented by amethyst.
-Ajna: The Brow Chakra. Its color is indigo. Related to intuition and clarity, it's represented by lapis.
-Vishuddha: The Throat Chakra. Its color is turquoise. Related to sound and self-expression, it's represented by turquoise.
-Anahata: The Heart Chakra. Its color is green. Related to love and compassion, it's represented by aventurine.
-Manipura: The Solar Plexus Chakra. Its color is yellow. Related to growth and personal power, it's represented by citrine.
-Svadhisthana: The Sacral Chakra. Its color is orange. Related to creativity and enthusiasm, it's represented by carnelian.
-Muladhara: The Base Chakra. Its color is red. Related to physical identity and self-preservation, it's represented by red jasper.
View full details